RSS Feed

my rock.

my rock.

in all the years
when time seems to beat us
i always think of you
as my rock
as the strength to hold
to keep a balance
and all of the love you give
from your heart
never wavering
as my rock
to keep strong always
in the dark and the light
when the world seems to beat us
i always think of you
as my rock
the strong arms holding
saving from fear
inspiring me to dream
to love like you do
unfettered
as my rock
in all the years
when anything tries to beat us
i always think of you.

for you Mom on Mother’s Day.
i love you always!

Leave a Reply

