RSS Feed

entreat: a promise.

entreat: a promise.

entreat: a promise.

invent a promise to me
a signal from a killer sky
ache again like you used to
hit me hard so i know you try

slight my heart another day
slew of fearing every doubt
cross my fingers round your back
a trance in motion round about

fill my vacancy with life
conceive your smiling voice tonight
lips that soil a song within
seek solace slowly in your light

throats go soft a quiet feast
remaining in a forbidden pose
a hand below my pelvic dreams
the memory exhausts in blows

force your timeless chivalry
a million windows break and fall
you peer inside a room of me
instead of standing in a hall

entreat a promise dear to me
a look within your clever eye
always know you claim this heart
your light inside will never die.

(C)2012 Christopher Vaughn
for my love.

Leave a Reply

